Popular Psychology Books

Sort by :
Showing 31 to 60 of 657 items
< Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | .. | 22 | Next >
Football Delirium

Football Delirium

by Chris Oakley

  • Paperback £18.99

In the tradition of Adam Phillips and Darian Leader, Chris Oakley shines his spotlight on the world of football and with wit and erudition looks at the question of why there is this worldwide... (more)

Love Bombing: Reset Your Child's Emotional Thermostat

Love Bombing: Reset Your Child's Emotional Thermostat

by Oliver James

  • Paperback £12.99

"Love Bombing" is a radical new method for resetting the emotional thermostats of troubled children and their parents, setting them on a much happier trajectory. It is simple to do, easily explained... (more)

The Personal Development Group: The Student's Guide

The Personal Development Group: The Student's Guide

by Chris Rose

  • Paperback £22.99

The personal development group is a feature of many counselling and psychotherapy trainings. How does it facilitate personal development? Could it be more effective? Looking from the perspective of... (more)

My Dearest Enemy, My Dangerous Friend: Making and Breaking Sibling Bonds

My Dearest Enemy, My Dangerous Friend: Making and Breaking Sibling Bonds

by Dorothy Rowe

  • Paperback £16.99

Stories about siblings abound in literature, drama, comedy, biography, and history. We rarely talk about our own siblings without emotion, whether with love and gratitude, or exasperation,... (more)

The Comfort Book

The Comfort Book

by Matt Haig

  • Hardback £15.29 (RRP : £16.99 save £1.70)

Nothing is stronger than a small hope that doesn't give up.

The Comfort Book is a collection of little islands of hope. It gathers consolations and stories that give new ways of seeing ourselves... (more)

My Body, My Home: A Radical Guide to Resilience and Belonging

My Body, My Home: A Radical Guide to Resilience and Belonging

by Victoria Emanuela

  • Paperback £12.99

My Body, My Home is an interactive self-care workbook guide to belonging, and healing your disconnect between body and mind. It is a path to self-acceptance and resilience.

My Body, My Home is... (more)

The Psychology of Video Games

The Psychology of Video Games

by Celia Hodent

  • Paperback £11.99

What impact can video games have on players? How does psychology influence video game creation? Why do some games become cultural phenomena?

The Psychology of Video Games explores the... (more)

This Too Shall Pass: Stories of Change, Crisis and Hopeful Beginnings

This Too Shall Pass: Stories of Change, Crisis and Hopeful Beginnings

by Julia Samuel

  • Hardback £13.49 (RRP : £14.99 save £1.50)

If change is the natural order of things, why do so many people struggle with the milestones of life - from first jobs and first loves to children leaving home and retirement?

We live in a... (more)

Heal Yourself with Emotional Freedom Technique

Heal Yourself with Emotional Freedom Technique

by John Freedom

  • Paperback £10.99

Emotional Freedom Technique is a new and innovative alternative therapy that is rapidly becoming the next big trend in personal growth and alternative health. It is a safe and non-invasive healing... (more)

The Anxiety Survival Guide: Getting through the Challenging Stuff

The Anxiety Survival Guide: Getting through the Challenging Stuff

by Bridie Gallagher

  • Paperback £12.99

Co-written with psychologists and a college student who has experienced anxiety herself, this is a relatable and straightforward guide to managing worry in emerging adulthood. As well as providing... (more)

The Master and His Emissary: The Divided Brain and the Making of the Western World - New Edition

The Master and His Emissary: The Divided Brain and the Making of the Western World - New Edition

by Iain McGilchrist

  • Paperback £14.99

A new edition of the bestselling classic - published with a special introduction to mark its 10th anniversary. This pioneering account sets out to understand the structure of the human brain - the... (more)

Why You Eat What You Eat: The Science Behind Our Relationship with Food

Why You Eat What You Eat: The Science Behind Our Relationship with Food

by Rachel Herz

  • Paperback £11.99

An exploration into the psychology of eating in today's unprecedented first world pantry of abundance, access and excess, Why You Eat What You Eat examines the sensory, psychological, neuroscientific... (more)

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams

by Matthew Walker

  • Paperback £10.99

Sleep is one of the most important aspects of our life, health and longevity and yet it is increasingly neglected in twenty-first-century society, with devastating consequences: every major disease... (more)

Hands: What We Do with Them - and Why

Hands: What We Do with Them - and Why

by Darian Leader

  • Paperback £8.99 (RRP : £9.99 save £1.00)
AvgRating1AvgRating2AvgRating3AvgRating4AvgRating5 (1)

How much do you really know about your own hands? Throughout history , civilisations have been defined by the work of human hands: inventing tools, writing records, operating machinery, typing,... (more)

Psychobook: Psychological Tests, Games and Questionnaires

Psychobook: Psychological Tests, Games and Questionnaires

Edited by Julian Rothenstein

  • Hardback £25.00

Psychobook will inform, entertain, delight and amaze you. It is a spectacular revelation of a world long hidden from the popular eye, bringing to light a fascinating array of psychological tests and... (more)

The Good Life: Unifying the Philosophy and Psychology of Well-Being

The Good Life: Unifying the Philosophy and Psychology of Well-Being

by Michael A. Bishop

  • Paperback £24.99

Philosophers defend theories of what well-being is but ignore what psychologists have learned about it, while psychologists learn about well-being but lack a theory of what it is. In The Good Life,... (more)

Reasons to Stay Alive

Reasons to Stay Alive

by Matt Haig

  • Paperback £9.99

What does it mean to be truly alive? Aged 24, Matt Haig's world caved in. He could see no way to go on living. This is the true story of how he came through crisis, triumphed over an illness that... (more)

8 Keys to Mental Health Through Exercise

8 Keys to Mental Health Through Exercise

by Christina G. Hibbert

  • Paperback £12.99

We all know that exercise is good for physical health. Improved fitness has been proven to increase longevity and stave off illness. Recently, there has been a wealth of data proving that exercise... (more)

Mind Over Mood: Change How You Feel by Changing the Way You Think: Second Edition

Mind Over Mood: Change How You Feel by Changing the Way You Think: Second Edition

by Dennis Greenberger, Christine A. Padesky

  • Paperback £19.99

In this influential bestseller, Drs. Dennis Greenberger and Christine A. Padesky put the proven tools of cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT) into an accessible self-help framework that has already... (more)

8 Keys to Forgiveness

8 Keys to Forgiveness

by Robert Enright

  • Paperback £12.99

While it may seem like a simple enough act, forgiveness is a difficult, delicate process that, if executed correctly, can be a profoundly moving and deep learning experience. Whatever the scenario... (more)

Breathing as a Tool for Self-Regulation and Self-Reflection

Breathing as a Tool for Self-Regulation and Self-Reflection

by Minna Martin, Maila Seppa

  • Paperback £29.99

The book describes how to use breathing as a medium for self-regulation and self-reflection and how balanced breathing thus helps to promote mental and physical health and alleviate symptoms... (more)

Simple Self-Care for Therapists: Restorative Practices to Weave Through Your Workday

Simple Self-Care for Therapists: Restorative Practices to Weave Through Your Workday

by Ashley Davis Bush

  • Hardback £17.00

For mental health professionals who must regularly guard against compassion fatigue and secondary traumatisation, intentional self-care isn't just essential; it's a survival tool. If therapists don't... (more)

More Transforming Negative Self-Talk - Practical, Effective Exercises

More Transforming Negative Self-Talk - Practical, Effective Exercises

by Steve Andreas

  • Paperback £13.00

Whether an infrequent occurrence or a constant running narrative, internal self-talk can be mildly irritating or severely debilitating. Not always the classic sign of schizophrenia or other serious... (more)

The Borderline Personality Disorder Survival Guide: Everything You Need to Know About Living with BPD

The Borderline Personality Disorder Survival Guide: Everything You Need to Know About Living with BPD

by Alex Chapman

  • Paperback £14.99

If you or someone you love is struggling with borderline personality disorder (BPD), you need up-to-date, accurate, and accessible information on the problems you're facing and where you can turn for... (more)

Life Lessons from Freud

Life Lessons from Freud

by Brett Kahr

  • Paperback £7.99

Sigmund Freud is best known as the father of psychoanalysis. Born in 1856, he was a physiologist, medical doctor and psychologist who spent most of his life in Vienna, Austria. He developed... (more)

Shrinking the News: Headline Stories on the Couch

Shrinking the News: Headline Stories on the Couch

by Coline Covington

  • Paperback £11.99

Shrinking the News brings together Coline Covington’s wide range of articles from her regular column in the online newspaper, The Week. The articles cover current events from October 2008 until... (more)

Talk Talk: Effective Communication in Everyday Life

Talk Talk: Effective Communication in Everyday Life

by Mavis Klein

  • Paperback £7.99

Using the easily understood vocabulary of Transactional Analysis and her own original contribution to the theory, Mavis Klein presents a handbook that will vividly illuminate and clarify all the... (more)

Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo and Me

Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo and Me

by Ellen Forney

  • Paperback £13.99

A graphic memoir. Shortly before her thirtieth birthday, Forney was diagnosed with bipolar disorder. Suffering from (but enjoying) extreme mania, and terrified that medication would cause her to lose... (more)

Strictly Bipolar

Strictly Bipolar

by Darian Leader

  • Paperback £5.00

Strictly Bipolar is Darian Leader's treatise on the psychological disorder of our times. If the post-war period was called the 'Age of Anxiety' and the 1980s and '90s the 'Antidepressant Era', we now... (more)

The Compassionate Mind Approach to Recovering from Trauma

The Compassionate Mind Approach to Recovering from Trauma

by Deborah Lee, Sophie James

  • Paperback £15.99

Terrible events are very hard to deal with and those who go through a trauma often feel permanently changed by it. Grief, numbness, anger, anxiety and shame are all very common emotional reactions to... (more)

Sort by :
Showing 31 to 60 of 657 items
< Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | .. | 22 | Next >
Sign up for our new titles email   Sign up to our postal mailing list   Sign up for postal updates