Palatine: The Four Emperors Series: Book I

Author(s) : L. J. Trafford

Palatine: The Four Emperors Series: Book I

Book Details

  • Publisher : Sphinx
  • Published : August 2018
  • Cover : Paperback
  • Category :
    Fiction
  • Catalogue No : 93602
  • ISBN 13 : 9781912573257
  • ISBN 10 : 1912573253
Paperback
£11.69
RRP : £12.99
save £1.30
Usually despatched within 4-5 working days
Free delivery worldwide
This title has been delisted and is no longer available to purchase
Add to wishlist
Email

There are currently no reviews
Be the first to review

Leave a review

Debauchery. Depravity. Decadence.

Just everyday life at the imperial palace.

Whilst Emperor Nero plays with his new water organ and a cross-dressing eunuch, his wily secretary Epaphroditus manages affairs of state. But dissent and rebellion are growing across the empire, and Nero is soon to discover playtime is over.

Praetorian prefect Nymphidius Sabinus, disgusted by the moral degeneracy, secretly plots the overthrow of Nero’s court. Motivated by the traditional Roman values of valour and nobility, yet blinded by his own righteousness, Sabinus is ignorant of what he has unleashed – The Year of the Four Emperors.

Palatine is the first in an enthralling four-book series about the tumultuous ‘Year of the Four Emperors’ which will appeal to fans of Lindsey Davis and George R. R. Martin.

About the Author(s)

L. J. Trafford worked as a tour guide, after gaining a BA Hons in ancient history. This experience was a perfect introduction to writing, involving as it did the need for entertainment and a hefty amount of invention (it’s how she got tips!). She now works in London doing something whizzy with databases.

Customer Reviews

Our customers have not yet reviewed this title. Be the first add your own review for this title.

You may also like

The Adventures of Inspector Canal

The Adventures of Inspector Canal

Bruce Fink

Price £12.99

Rensal the Redbit: A Psychoanalytic Fairytale

Rensal the Redbit: A Psychoanalytic Fairytale

Eugene J. Mahon

Price £9.99

The Hands of Gravity and Chance

The Hands of Gravity and Chance

Thomas Ogden

Price £12.99

The Other Side of Silence

The Other Side of Silence

Pauline Schokman

Price £12.99

Sign up for our new titles email   Sign up to our postal mailing list   Sign up for postal updates